We are the Mod’s

Brighton.  Famous for being a seaside resort, two pier’s, the Graham Greene novel “Brighton Rock”, Fish & chip’s, sticks of rock.  Mods and Rocker’s (Quadrophenia) and much more!

View of The Brighton Pier, formerly ” The Palace Pier”, through the bikes…

Waiting to get into Brightona, the Motor Bike and Scooter Rally.

Vintage Lambretta’s and Vespa’s together looking fine…

More lights and chrome…

Hope you enjoyed the Scooter’s, “I love them”.  These vintage models make my modern Scooter look like a toy.  My neighbour in the 60’s when I was a small lad, had a Lambretta and he used to take me up and down the road on the back.  No helmets then!

Next time, I will throw a few Motor Bikes into the mix…

8 responses to “We are the Mod’s

    • Thanks for looking in! glad you liked the post. Being a disco man, the Punk scene was all too much for me, though I used to go to quite a few gigs in Brighton…

  1. Lovely photos. They made me smile. Just how do half of them balance with all that lightware? Was the ‘flying green winged one’ sitting like that in front of the planters and road sign or did it have a little help? 😉

Look forward to your thoughts...

